Orchestre symphonique de Montréal (OSM) presents

J. S. Bach’s Christmas Oratorio Conducted by Leonardo García Alarcón

The OSM joins end-of-year festivities with a performance of three sections from the timeless Christmas Oratorio by Johann Sebastian Bach. This awe-inspiring work with choir and soloists is a musical rendering of the Nativity story in all its rejoicing, gladness and celebration. The concert will be directed by Argentinian conductor Leonardo García Alarcón, an eminent specialist of the Baroque repertoire.

Marie-Sophie Pollak, soprano
Konstantin Krimmel, bass
Avery Amereau, alto
Laurence Kilsby, tenor
OSM Chorus
Andrew Megill, chorusmaster

J. S. Bach, Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248 : parts I, II & IV
Part I: Jauchzet, frohlocket, auf, preiset die Tage [Shout for joy, exult, rise up, glorify the day] (27 min.)
Part II: Und es waren Hirten in derselben Gegend [And there were shepherds in the same region] (32 min.)
Part IV: Fallt mit Danken, fallt mit Loben [Fall with thanks, fall with praise] (26 min.)
J. S. Bach, Cantata Wir danken dir, Gott wir danken dir [We thank thee, God, we thank thee], BWV 29, excerpt (3 min.)

Maison symphonique
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 at 7:30pm
Thursday, December 22, 2022 at 7:30pm

Ticket holders are invited to arrive early and enjoy a pre-concert recital on December 21 and 22 at 6:30pm
Mária Budáčová, organ

To purchase your tickets visit: www.placedesarts.com