To celebrate the 250th anniversary of the birth of Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827), Arte Musica presents the great composer’s complete Piano Sonatas in 2020.

This incredible corpus comprises of 32 sonatas, many of which are staples of the piano literature. The cycle will be presented in seven recitals spanning two seasons by the pianist Louis Lortie.

Piano Sonata No. 1 in F minor, Op. 2, No. 1
Piano Sonata No. 3 in C major, Op. 2, No. 3
Piano Sonata No. 5 in C minor, Op. 10, No. 1
Piano Sonata No. 8 in C minor, Op. 13
Piano Sonata No. 18 in E-flat major, Op. 31, No. 3

Friday, February 7th 2020 at 7:30pm
Duration: 2 Hrs With intermission

Piano Sonata No. 2 in A major, Op. 2, No. 2
Piano Sonata No. 6 in F major, Op. 10, No. 2
Piano Sonata No. 7 in D major, Op. 10, No. 3
Piano Sonata No. 11 in B-flat major, Op. 22
Piano Sonata No. 17 in D minor, Op. 31, No. 2

Sunday, February 9th 2020 at 2:30pm
Duration: 1 Hrs 30 Min With intermission

Subscribe to the series by phone: 514-285-2000, option 4, or 1-800-899-6873
Every day from 9 am to 5pm or in person at the ticket booth of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts.
For tickets and information: www.mbam.qc.ca/en/concerts 514-285-2000

Bourgie Concert Hall, at the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (MMFA) complex, is a 444-seat venue located in the restored Erskine and American Church (designed in 1894 in Neo-Romanesque style by architect Alexander Cowper Hutchison). Designated a national historic site in 1998, the transformed setting is now graced with high-quality acoustics and an exceptional décor incorporating 20 historic Tiffany stained glass windows. Ideal for performances by chamber-music ensembles, string orchestras, and other groups, Bourgie Concert Hall offer music lovers an auditory repertoire as diverse as the MMFA collections.

Bourgie Concert Hall
1339 Sherbrooke Street West