Orchestre Métropolitain

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Conductor
Dorothea Röschmann, Soprano

Bach/Stokowski: Komm, Süsser Tod
Mahler: Rückert-Lieder
Bruckner: Symphony No. 2

The Orchestre Métropolitain is celebrating 35 years by inviting the sublime German soprano Dorothea Röschmann, one of today’s leading performers of the lied tradition. In a program in which maestro Yannick Nézet-Séguin will trace the Germanic links from Bach to Mahler through Bruckner, the Orchestre will portray all the grandeur of Austro-German music.

For information and tickets: placedesarts.com  514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts