Beatrice Rana and the NAC Orchestra Play Brahms

The OSM is delighted to welcome the NAC Orchestra for the first time since the appointment of its new music director, Alexander Shelley. Soloist Beatrice Rana, a rising star of the next pianists’ generation, will perform Brahms’ compelling Piano Concerto no. 1.

“She is a compelling storyteller: her playing has all the sustained force and perfectly weighted brilliance you could want, but has a glint in its eye, too.” – The Guardian

National Arts Centre Orchestra
Alexander Shelley, conductor
Beatrice Rana, piano

Jacques Hétu, Antinomie, op. 23 (9 min.)
Schumann, Symphony no. 2 in C major, op. 61 (38 min.)

Brahms, Piano Concerto no. 1 in D minor, op. 15 (44 min.)

For information and tickets: 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts