Orchestre national de jazz Saxophone Quintet

The Orchestre national de jazz de Montréal (ONJ) is delighted to present its quintet of saxophonists: Jean-Pierre Zanella, André Leroux, Samuel Blais, Frank Lozano and Alexandre Côté, accompanied by Marianne Trudel on piano, Rémi-Jean Leblanc on double bass, Kevin Warren on drums, and a few surprise guests.

The program will feature works by Charlie Parker, Wayne Shorter, John Coltrane, Dizzy Gillespie, Oliver Nelson, Herbie Hancock, Jim McNeely, Bob Mintzer, as well as compositions by the quintet members.

Since its foundation in 2012, the ONJ has presented over 100 concerts, performing more than 800 works from the repertoire of over 90 national and international composers and arrangers.

Cinquième Salle
Wednesday, March 27, 2024 at 8:00pm

To purchase your tickets visit: www.placedesarts.com