L’Orchestre Métropolitain and Yannick Nézet-Séguin present

J.S Bach’s B Minor Mass

Yannick Nézet-Séguin’s long-awaited Festival Bach Montreal debut will be with the Orchestre Métropolitain and a choir of professional choristers in a performance of Bach’s epic B Minor Mass. Conceived as a finely crafted portrait of the composer’s style, this Mass was built, refined and perfected over a period of over 30 years.

Concert program
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
B minor Mass, BWV 232

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Kimy Mc Laren, soprano
Rihab Chaieb, mezzo-soprano
David Portillo, tenor
John Relyea, bass
Orchestre Métropolitain
Choir of professional choristers

Broadcast live from Maison symphonique, Montreal
on December 6, 2020 at 3:00pm – This concert will only be available at the time of the live broadcast.

To purchase your online ticket visit: https://quebecbaroque.com

This concert is part of the Festival Bach Montréal.