The Quatuor Debussy pays tribute to the elegance and sophistication of French music from the early 20th century. This is the music of composers who tested the boundaries of tonality, where colours are perceived, and “oriental” (far and Middle Eastern) melodies and jazz-infused rhythms found their way.

DEBUSSY Quartet (France)
Christophe Collette, violin
Marc Vieillefon, violin
Vincent Deprecq, viola
Cédric Conchon, cello

DEBUSSY String Quartet in G minor, Op. 10
RAVEL String Quartet in F major
LEKEU Molto adagio sempre cantate doloroso
TAILLEFERRE String Quartet No. 1 in C-sharp minor

Wednesday, January 30th 2019 at 7:30pm
Duration: 1 Hrs 30 Min

Subscribe to the series by phone: 514-285-2000, option 4, or 1-800-899-6873
Every day from 9 am to 5pm or in person at the ticket booth of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts.

For tickets and information: www.mbam.qc.ca/en/concerts 514-285-2000

Bourgie Concert Hall, at the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (MMFA) complex, is a 444-seat venue located in the restored Erskine and American Church (designed in 1894 in Neo-Romanesque style by architect Alexander Cowper Hutchison). Designated a national historic site in 1998, the transformed setting is now graced with high-quality acoustics and an exceptional décor incorporating 20 historic Tiffany stained glass windows. Ideal for performances by chamber-music ensembles, string orchestras, and other groups, Bourgie Concert Hall offer music lovers an auditory repertoire as diverse as the MMFA collections

Bourgie Concert Hall
1339 Sherbrooke Street West,
Montreal, Quebec
H3G 2E8

Related Posts