Orchestre Métropolitain presents

The Beauty of Nature

A concert inspired by nature and conducted by the exciting Jean-François Rivest. The splendid, solemn landscapes and forests of the Nordic countries are celebrated by Sibelius in his Symphony No. 7. The dazzling orchestral colours of Wagner’s The Flying Dutchman and the imposing and peaceful passages of Tchaikovsky’s The Tempest are a wonderful introduction for De natura sonorum, a work that celebrates the diversity of the Canadian wilderness and was composed to mark the 150th anniversary of Confederation.

Jean-François Rivest, conductor

Wagner, Overture to The Flying Dutchman
Hartery/David/Ware/Sunabacka/É. Champagne, De natura sonorum (premiere)
Sibelius, Symphony No. 7
Tchaïkovsky, The Tempest

For more information and tickets: www.laplacedesarts.com   514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112