Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliet

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal
Juraj Valčuha, conductor
James Ehnes, violin – artist-in-residence of the OSM thanks to the Larry and Cookie Rossy Family Foundation

Plunge into the heart of Eastern European music! Internationally acclaimed two-time OSM Competition winner violinist James Ehnes celebrates his 30-year career in Montreal. This incomparable musician performs Dvořák’s Concerto, a hidden gem of the violin repertoire. On the program as well is the Suite from Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet, including the famous “Dance of the Knights.”

Kodály, Dances from Galánta (approx. 15 min.)
Dvořák, Violin Concerto in A minor, B. 96 (approx. 32 min.)
Prokofiev, Romeo and Juliet, Suite

For more information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts