Jayson Gillham

McGill Chamber Orchestra – FIRST PRIZE PIANO

The pianist Jayson Gillham, Grand Prize Winner of the 2014 Montreal International Musical Competition, will be the invited soloist of this concert featuring works by Mozart, Haydn and Beethoven. The MCO will also present a world premiere by composer-in-residence, Harry Stafylakis.

Concert Repertoire:
Mozart Piano Concerto N. 12, K. 414
Haydn Piano Concerto in D
Beethoven (arr. Mahler) String Quartet Op. 95
Harry Stafylakis (Composer-in-residence) Ashes to Light the Sky (World premiere)

Jayson Gillham, piano (Grand prize winner 2014 of MIMC)
Boris Brott, conductor

Concert at 7:30pm
Pre-concert talk at 6:45 pm

For tickets and information: www.mbam.qc.ca/en/concerts  514-285-2000

Bourgie Concert Hall
1339 Sherbrooke Street West,
Montréal, Québec
H3G 2E8

Related Posts