Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

The Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra

Korngold, Violin Concerto in D major, op. 35
Shostakovich, Symphony no. 7 in C major, op. 60, “Leningrad”

Mariss Jansons, conductor
Leonidas Kavakos, violin

Founded in Munich in 1949 and regarded as one of the finest orchestras in the world, the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, with Mariss Jansons, its music director since 2003, are touching down in Montreal for the first time, with Shostakovich on the program. In addition, violinist Leonidas Kavakos joins them in the enchanting Korngold Concerto.

For more information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112