Kent Nagano conducts Sibelius

Kent Nagano, conductor
Piotr Anderszewski, piano

Grieg, Peer Gynt Suite No. 1, Op. 46
Mozart, Piano Concerto No. 25 in C major, K. 503
Sibelius, Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 43

The Polish pianist Piotr Anderszewski is known internationally above all for his interpretations of Bach, Beethoven and Schumann. Grieg’s Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 is full of familiar themes that have been used in films, cartoons and advertisements. For the 150th anniversary of the birth of the Finnish composer Jean Sibelius, the OSM under Kent Nagano plays his Symphony No. 2, romantically-infused music written in 1901 while the composer was vacationing in Italy.

For tickets and information:    514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts