Sir Roger Norrington, conductor
Hugo Laporte, baritone (Grand prize winner of the OSM Standard Life Competition 2014)

Presentation of the concert
Gluck, Iphigenia in Aulis, Overture (approx. 10 min)
Gluck, Iphigenia in Aulis, “Diane impitoyable” (approx. 2 min)
Gluck, Iphigenia in Aulis, “Brillant auteur de la lumière” (approx. 2 min)
Mozart, Die Zauberflöte, Overture (approx. 7 min)
Mozart, Così fan tutte, “Rivolgete a lui lo sguardo” (approx. 5 min)
Mozart, Le nozze di Figaro, “Hai già vinta… Vedrò mentr’io sospiro” (approx. 5 min)
Mozart, Don Giovanni, “Fin ch’han dal vino”  (approx. 1 min)
Schumann, Symphony no. 1 in B-flat major, op. 38, “Spring” (approx. 30 min)

Schumann’s Spring Symphony, used as the title of a film by Éric Rohmer, evokes a time “full of happiness” in the composer’s life. Sir Roger Norrington, always a much-loved guest at the OSM, conducts this program designed to welcome the new season.

For tickets and information:  514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112