Scandinavian Escape

Conductor: Yannick Nézet-Séguin
Trombone: Patrice Richer

Escape to Scandinavia with Yannick Nézet-Séguin and Patrice Richer, Principal Trombone of the Orchestre Métropolitain! Three Nordic composers—Grieg, Grøndahl and Sibelius—will join us on a voyage of discovery making three ports of call: a delightful homage to the 18th century, a brilliant concerto that puts the soloist’s full talent on display and an epic and powerful example of Romanticism in Sibelius’s Second Symphony. The 150th anniversary of the composer’s birth will be celebrated in 2015.

Grieg: Holberg Suite
Grøndahl: Trombone Concerto
Sibelius: Symphony No. 2

For tickets and information:   514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112