Orchestre symphonique de Montréal (OSM) presents

Rafael Payare Conducts Mahler’s “Resurrection” Symphony

Rafael Payare inaugurates the OSM’s new season with Gustav Mahler’s Symphony no. 2, “Resurrection.” A metaphysically and existentially texted work, this symphonic odyssey extends over several dramatic arcs to conclude, with the OSM Chorus, in a proclamation of Eternal Life. To open the concert, the Orchestra presents the world premiere of a work by Austrian composer Thomas Larcher, one of today’s most innovative creators.

Rafael Payare, conductor
Dorothea Röschmann, soprano
Karen Cargill, mezzo-soprano
OSM Chorus: Andrew Megill

Thomas Larcher,Time. World premiere—Co-commission by the OSM, the San Diego Symphony, the NDR Radiophilharmonie, the Tonkünstler-Orchester and the Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra (20 min.)
Mahler, Symphony no. 2 in C minor, “Resurrection” (80 min.)

Maison symphonique
Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 7:30pm
Friday, September 16, 2022 at 7:30pm
Saturday, September 17, 2022 at 2:30pm

To purchase your tickets visit: www.placedesarts.com