Allegra Chamber Music Concert

Allegra Chamber music was founded in 1980 by artistic director and pianist Dorothy Fieldman Fraiberg as a grassroots, non-profit organization. The philosophy that music fulfills a basic need in all remains at the heart of Allegra’s mission to make great chamber music accessible to all Montrealers. For musicians, there is nothing better than offering the music they love because, ultimately, sharing is what chamber music is all about.

Dorothy Fieldman Fraiberg, piano
Simon Aldrich, clarinet
Alexander Lozowski, violin
Amélie Benoit Bastien, violin
Elvira Misbakhova, viola
Pierre Tourville, viola
Sheila Hannigan, cello

Dmitri Shostakovich Four Pieces for Violin, Clarinet & Piano
Alban Berg
Sonata Op. 1 (arranged for clarinet & string quartet by Simon Aldrich)
Arnold Schoenberg
Viel Langsamer (String Quartet in D Minor Op. 7, 4th Movement arranged for clarinet & string quartet by Simon Aldrich)
Dmitri Shostakovich
Piano Quintet in G Minor, Op. 57

In-Person at Redpath Hall & Livestream
Friday, March 18 2022 at 7:30pm
For more information visit: AllegraChamberMusic