Kent Nagano Conducts Bruckner’s “Romantic” Symphony

Kent Nagano conducts Bruckner’s profoundly expressive Symphony No. 4, “Romantic,” one of the composer’s most popular works. Serenade, freely inspired by Plato’s Symposium, is the result of Bernstein’s reflection on the nature of love. This work’s demanding solo part is performed by the OSM’s brilliant Concertmaster Andrew Wan.

Samy Moussa, World premiere – OSM commission for violin and orchestra
Bernstein, Serenade for Solo Violin, Strings, Harp and Percussion
Bruckner, Symphony no. 4 in E-flat major, “Romantic”

OSM concermaster: Andrew Wan
Preconcert: 7 pm
Duration: 2h

For information and tickets:  514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112