Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

The Organ Symphony by Saint-Saëns

Under the direction of French conductor Jérémie Rhorer, the OSM presents the final symphonic poem composed by the undisputed master of the form: Franz Liszt. Liszt left his mark on an entire generation of composers, and in fact it was to him that the majestic “Organ Symphony,” the last of Saint-Saëns’ symphonies and a masterwork of the repertoire for organ, was dedicated.

Organ: Chelsea Chen

Mulet, Esquisses byzantines : « Te es petra », for solo organ
Liszt, Von der Wiege bis zum Grabe, S. 107
Fauré, Shylock, op. 57: “Nocturne” (arr. for solo organ)
Dukas, Polyeucte, Concert overture

Saint-Saëns, Symphony no. 3, op. 78, “Organ Symphony”

For information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com  514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112