Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

Kent Nagano conducts Bruckner

Written following the death of a young friend, Berg’s “To the Memory of an Angel” is imbued with refinement and lyricism. Bruckner pays vibrant homage to Wagner in the sublime Adagio of his Seventh Symphony, made popular in the sumptuous film Senso by Luchino Visconti.

“No other violinist so steadfastly abjures the seductive capacities of their instrument, its luxurious warmth and potential range of colour.” – The Independent

Kent Nagano, conductor
Christian Tetzlaff, violin

Berg, Violin Concerto, “To the Memory of an Angel”
Bruckner, Symphony no. 7 in E major—

For information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts