Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

Tchaikovsky’s Loves

The timeless theme of Romeo and Juliet will stir memories of your first love, while the deep, resonant sound of Steven Isserlis’ cello in Andante cantabile* will go straight to your heart. And finally, the inner torment that found release in Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony won’t fail to move you.

Tchaikovsky, Romeo and Juliet: Fantasy Overture (1880 version)
Tchaikovsky, Andante cantabile*, for Cello and String Orchestra (arr. of 2nd mov. from String Quartet no. 1, op. 11)
Saint-Saëns, Cello Concerto no. 1 in A minor, op. 33
Tchaikovsky, Symphony no. 4 in F minor, op. 36

*Only for the concert of November 16th

Conductor: Nikolaj Znaider
Cello: Steven Isserlis
Concert of November 15th: without intermission

For tickets and information: www.placedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112