Orchestre Métropolitain presents

Yannick Nézet-Séguin and the Russian Soul


Yannick Nézet-Séguin conducts Rachmaninoff’s The Bells, a multifaceted portrait of human destiny that showcases three exceptional soloists and the Chœur Métropolitain. The exotic lyricism of Borodin’s Polovtsian Dances is sure to charm while the untamed energy of a Shrovetide fair is punctuated by a tragic finale in Stravinsky’s Petrushka. The flamboyant colours and furious rhythms of Russian music reach their apogee in these life-affirming works.

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Nicola Beller Carbone, soprano
Dimitri Pittas, tenor
Hugh Russell, baritone
Chœur Métropolitain, prepared by François A. Ouimet and Pierre Tourville

Borodin, Prince Igor: Polovtsian Dances
Stravinsky, Petrushka, version 1947
Rachmaninoff, The Bells

For more information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com  514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts