Souvenir de Florence

Chamber works by Tchaikovsky! Russian composer, Tchaikovsky is known for creating some of the most popular classical repertoire of the the late-romantic period. Towering, alternately somber and joyous, the String Quartet No. 2, with its sublime slow movement will be performed along with the composer’s grandiose sextet, Souvenir de Florence, certainly among the nineteenth century’s most beautiful works for strings.

Musicians of the OSM
Richard Roberts, violin
Jean-Sébastien Roy, violin
Victor Fournelle-Blain, viola
Sofia Gentile, viola
Gary Russell, cello
Sylvain Murray, cello

Tchaikovsky String Quartet No. 2 in F Major, Op. 22
Tchaikovsky String Sextet in D Minor “Souvenir de Florence”, Op. 70

For tickets and information:  514-285-2000

Bourgie Concert Hall
1339 Sherbrooke Street West,
Montreal, Quebec
H3G 2E8

Related Posts