Conductor: Cristian Măcelaru
Violin: Nancy Ricard
Cello: Christopher Best
Oboe: Marjorie Tremblay
Bassoon: Michel Bettez

By Jupiter!  Program:

Haydn: Symphony No. 45 “Farewell”

Martinů: Sinfonia Concertante for violin, cello, oboe and bassoon

Mozart: Symphony No.  41 “Jupiter”

The Associate Conductor of the Philadelphia Orchestra, Cristian Măcelaru, one of the most promising young conductors, presents two great classical symphonies: Haydn’s deliciously dramatic Farewell and Mozart’s grandiose Jupiter. Martinů’s Sinfonia Concertante, a neoclassical work written in homage to Haydn’s namesake composition, will showcase the extraordinary talent of four formidable soloists from the ranks of the Orchestre Métropolitain.

For tickets and information:  514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts