Orchestre Métropolitain presents

Symphonic Brahms: A Triumphant Finale

Brahms’s fourth starts with an almost hopeless sigh, bringing us into his personal universe, where exuberance and mastery meet. Under the baton of Yannick Nézet-Séguin, the OM’s performance of Brahms’s last symphony brings out all the depth of this Romantic classic that took the composer out of the shadows of his predecessors.

Starting off the program is Dvořák’s Serenade for Winds, weaving Czech-inspired folk melodies into an expertly crafted composition. From pomp (with a touch of irony!) to a march, the piece features emotion and rhythm, transporting the audience to a world of Bohemian dances, with an inspirational slow movement, and a lively and festive polka.

Serenade for Winds in D minor, op. 44
Symphony No. 4

Webcast Friday, May 21 at 2:00pm until May 30 at 11:59pm

Reserve your online tickets: https://orchestremetropolitain.com

One of Quebec’s leading cultural ambassadors, the Orchestre Métropolitain de Montréal was founded in 1981 on a bold gamble: that the best way to promote symphonic music is by creating strong ties with the public.

Related Posts