Orchestre Metropolitain presents

From Berlin to Buenos Aires – Webcast

A masterful tribute to Martin Luther, Mendelssohn’s Symphony No. 5 invokes the spirits of Bach, Mozart and Beethoven. Soloist-in-residence Blake Pouliot brings the intoxicating rhythms of Piazzolla’s Four Seasons of Buenos Aires to life with dazzling virtuosity.

Rich in chorales and rooted in the belief that all the faithful can celebrate the Christian God, the Protestant musical tradition inspired many musicians. Felix Mendelssohn transposed his devotion into a visionary work of complex counterpoint. With its vibrant energy, Piazzolla’s Four Seasons of Buenos Aires gives an occasional nod to Vivaldi.

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Blake Pouliot (soloist in residence), violin

SUNABACKA, Born by the River
PIAZZOLLA, The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
MENDELSSOHN, Symphony No. 5, “Reformation”

This concert is available for one week. The viewing period is from Friday, January 15, at 2:00pm to Friday, January 22, at  11:59pm.