Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

Anne-Sophie Mutter joue Beethoven

Hailed by critics as the “undisputed queen of violin-playing”, Anne-Sophie Mutter performs Beethoven’s unforgettable Violin Concerto. The OSM presents Brahms’ Quartet, op. 25 orchestrated by Schoenberg, a rarely performed meeting of minds. Also, on the program: the exciting City Scenes by Al-Zand.

Conductor: Cristian Măcelaru
Violin: Anne-Sophie Mutter

Karim Al-Zand, City Scenes
Brahms, Piano Quartet no. 1 in G minor, op. 2525
Beethoven, Violin concerto in D major, op. 61

For information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com  514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112