Orchestre Métropolitain presents 

Storm and Passion

Keep an eye on the soloist! To our great joy, violinist and conductor Christoph Koncz, a member of the prestigious Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, whom music lovers the world over discovered in François Girard’s The Red Violin, takes the helm of the OM for the space of an evening. Mozart’s melodies are among the most beautiful in the repertoire and his Violin Concerto No. 4 is no exception, charming in its elegance and engagingly tuneful finesse. Schumann’s Overture, Scherzo and Finale, a kind of symphony without a slow movement, is a light, lively and cheerful work. In the same spirit, Brahms’ delicate and radiant Symphony No. 2 transports us to the fresh air of the Austrian Alps, where it was composed.

MOZART: Violin Concerto No. 4
SCHUMANN: Overture, Scherzo and Finale
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 2

Preconcert talks
Mario F. Paquet invites the public to discover the works on the program during a free 30-minute bilingual chat with the concert players.

Young Music Lovers Preludes
A musical performance by young musicians takes place in the Foyer Allegro 30 minutes before the beginning of each concert presented at the Maison symphonique de Montréal.

For information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com  514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts