Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents 

Ravel and Stravinsky

The OSM once again brings French and Russian music into the limelight. The French music, however, looks abroad – Ravel’s Alborada del gracioso paints a suave and colourful portrait of Spain, while Saint-Saëns’ Fifth Piano Concerto is tinged with inflections of Arabic music. The unstoppable energy of Petrushka provides the finale for this electrifying program.

Kent Nagano, conductor
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

RavelAlborada del gracioso
Saint-Saëns, Piano Concerto no. 5, op. 103, “Egyptian”
StravinskyPetrushka (1947)

Grands Preconcert Talk: Georges Nicholson speaks to Kent Nagano on March 5, 7pm, and March 6, 7 pm.

For information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com  514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112