Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

Mozart according to Kent Nagano

Rafał Blechacz returns to the OSM with Mozart’s Concerto no. 23, one of his most famous piano concertos. Alongside works by the master of Viennese classicism, this concert features Claude Vivier’s Siddhartha, inspired by Hermann Hesse’s novel of the same name, in which a young man embarks on a spiritual journey in search of enlightenment.

Mozart, Serenade no. 12 in C minor, K. 388
Claude Vivier, Siddhartha
Mozart, Die Zauberflöte (The Magic Flute), K. 620: “Overture”
Mozart, Piano Concerto no. 23 in A major, K. 488

*Claude Viver’s Siddhartha also presented as part of the SMCQ Montreal/New Music Festival.

For information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com  514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112