The Arte Musica Foundation continues its complete concert presentation of the sacred cantatas of J. S. Bach, one of the world’s most universally admired composers. In keeping with the liturgical cycle, each concert features at least one cantata for the Sunday it was originally composed.

Reminder: Short rehearsals take place 45 minutes before each concert and are designed to help you sing along with the final chorale of one of the cantatas.

Fabio Bonizzoni, direction and harpsichord
Aldona Bartnik, soprano
Ewa Zeuner, alto
Benjamin Glaubitz, tenor
Renato Dolcini, bass

Anne Thivierge – Flute
Matthew Jennejohn – Oboe
Jorge Jimenez, Claudia Combs – Violin
Douglas McNabney – Viola
Caterina Dell’Agnello – Cello
Dominic Girard – Contrabass

Ich armer Mensch, ich Sündenknecht, BWV 55
Barmherziges Herze der ewigen Liebe, BWV 185
Der Friede sei mit dir, BWV 158
Steigt freudig in die Luft, BWV 36a (reconstitution by F. Bonizzoni)

Sunday, October 28th 2018 at 2:00pm
Duration: 1 Hrs 30 Min

For tickets and information: 514-285-2000
Subscribe to the series and save up to 30%
Subscription by phone: 514-285-2000, option 4, or 1-800-899-6873
Every day from 9 am to 5pm or in person at the ticket booth of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts.

Bourgie Concert Hall
1339 Sherbrooke Street West,
Montreal, Quebec
H3G 2E8