Direction: Scandinavia!

Norwegian composer Edvard Grieg’s intensely Romantic, melodious quartet achieves unity through a recurrence of its initial theme. The superb lyricism and clashing atmospheres of the quartet by Danish composer Carl Nielsen deftly incorporate both learned and popular influences.

Musicians of the OSM
Jean-Sébastien Roy, violin
Alexander Read, violin
Victor Fournelle-Blain, viola
Sylvain Murray, cello

GRIEG String Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 27
NIELSEN String Quartet No. 3 in E-flat major, Op. 14

Friday, April 27th 2018 at 6:30pm
Duration: 1 Hrs 30 Min Without intermission

Presented as part of OSM’s Northern Festival

For tickets and information: 514-285-2000