The Prague of Mozart and Dvořák

Three concertmasters from three major Canadian orchestras join forces in a musical program that shines the spotlight on Prague, where Mozart and Dvořák’s symphonies were performed. To add to the pleasure, discover a new work by Alexina Louie, which showcases the prodigious performances of these violinists.

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal
Kent Nagano, conductor
Andrew Wan, OSM concertmaster
Jonathan Crow, TSO concertmaster
Yosuke Kawasaki, NAC Orchestra concertmaster

Mozart, Symphony no. 38 in D major, K. 504, “Prague” (26′)
Alexina Louie, Triple Concerto * (15′)
Dvořák, Symphony no. 8 in G major, op. 88 (34′)

The octobass will be played in the work of Dvorak, Symphonie no. 8

*A Toronto Symphony Orchestra commission in collaboration with the National Arts Centre Orchestra and the Orchestre Symphony of Montreal.

For information and tickets: 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112