Orchestre Métropolitain presents

Valérie Milot and Yannick Nézet-Séguin

The Encounter
The Orchestre Métropolitain’s Bruckner cycle continues with Symphony No. 1, a romantic work ablaze with a bracing, indomitable and generous spirit. Valérie Milot and Yannick Nézet-Séguin collaborate artistically for the first time in Nino Rota’s Concerto, which puts the harp’s grace and beauty on full display. A work by Canadian composer Stacey Brown, an artist with a sensitive and human approach, rounds out the program.

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Valérie Milot, harp, Artist-in-Residence

Brown, Perspectives (premiere)
Rota, Harp Concerto
Bruckner, Symphony No. 1, “Vienna” version (1891)

For more information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts