Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

South American Journey

The OSM brings you the sun and exuberance of Latin music! This original program presents four 20th-century composers who have been heavily influenced by the rhythms and orchestral colours of South America. Your musical itinerary will include a stop in Buenos Aires accompanied by the voluptuous sound of Alexandre Da Costa’s violin. A guaranteed change of scenery!

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal
Miguel Harth-Bedoya, conductor
Alexandre Da Costa, violin

Presentation of the concert
J. López, Perú Negro (approx. 17 min.)
Villa-Lobos, Bachianas brasileiras no. 9 for String Orchestra (approx. 10 min.)
Piazzolla, Cuatro estaciones porteñas (excerpts) (approx. 26 min.)
Revueltas, La noche de los Mayas (approx. 28 min.)

For more information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts