Nareh Arghamanyan

First Prize laureate of the 2008 Montreal International Music Competition, Nareh Arghamanyan is recognized as one of the most talented pianists of her generation, distinguished by her virtuosity and refinement. In this programme of diverse works that map two centuries of Russian piano music, she dazzles audiences with her narrative power.

Duration: 1 Hrs 30 Min


SCRIABIN Sonata No. 3 in F-sharp Minor, Op. 23
TCHAIKOVSKY Dumka: Russian Rustic Scene, Op. 59
BALAKIREV Islamey, Oriental Fantasy
MEDTNER Sonata No. 1 in A Minor, “Reminiscenza”
RACHMANINOFF O, Cease Thy Singing, Op. 4 No. 4 and Sorrow in Springtime, Op. 21 No. 12 (transcription E. Wild)
RACHMANINOFF Lilacs, Op. 21 No. 5, Daisies, Op. 38 No. 3 and Vocalise, Op. 34 No. 14
STRAVINSKY The Firebird Suite (arr. Guido Agosti)

For tickets and information:   514-285-2000

Bourgie Concert Hall
1339 Sherbrooke Street West,
Montreal, Quebec
H3G 2E8

Related Posts