Orchestre Métropolitain presents

English Charm

With his majestic Symphony No. 1, here conducted by the dynamic Alexandre Bloch, Elgar gave English music its nobility. He created a symphony whose sumptuous serenity and calm is broken by episodes of torment and tumult. Jonathan Crow performs Walton’s Violin Concerto, a radiant work that demands the keenest virtuosity. A surprise has been added to the program: at the opening of the concert, the Orchester Métropolitain will perform the Downton Abbey Suite, from the renowned TV series.

Alexandre Bloch, conductor
Jonathan Crow, violin

John Lunn, Downton Abbey Suite
Walton, Violin Concerto
Elgar, Symphony No. 1

For more information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com   514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112