Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

War Requiem

Britten, War Requiem

Kent Nagano, conductor
Catherine Naglestad, soprano
Ian Bostridge, tenor
Thomas Hampson, baritone
OSM Chorus
Andrew Megill, OSM chorus master

The evocative verse of poet Wilfred Owen, severely wounded in World War I, inspired Britten to compose a musical manifesto proclaiming resistance against the horrors of war. This performance, undeniably a masterpiece of the 20th century, presents Kent Nagano, three gifted soloists, the Orchestra and the OSM Chorus in a monumental production that closes the 2015 season in spectacular fashion!

For more information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts