Orchestre Métropolitain presents

Bach’s Legacy

Cristian Măcelaru, Conductor
Brian Bacon, Viola
Elvira Misbakhova, Viola

Stravinsky: Suite from Pulcinella
Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6
Bach/Stokowski: Air “on the G-String” from Orchestral Suite No. 3
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 9

Bach’s music, a central part of this program, found its echo among the composers that succeeded him. They responded to his genius through form, style or instrumentation, adapting his ideas to better reflect the sensibilities of the modern world. Joined by conductor Cristian Măcelaru, we will celebrate this unique musical correlation, covering close to 200 years, with Bach, Stravinsky and Shostakovich.

For more information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112