Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

Kent Nagano conducts The Rite of Spring

Debussy, Jeux
Prokofiev, Piano Concerto no. 3 in C major, op. 26
Stravinsky, The Rite of Spring

Kent Nagano, conductor
Daniil Trifonov, piano

Since 2011, when he won two prestigious competitions, Daniil Trifonov has enjoyed an illustrious career. He captures the dramatic power of Prokofiev’s Concerto for Piano no. 3 while in the second portion of the concert, Kent Nagano directs the OSM in Stravinsky’s immortal classic, The Rite of Spring.

For more information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts