Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal presents

Gil Shaham & The Mendelssohn Violin Concerto

Schoenberg, Transfigured Night, op. 4
Mendelssohn, Violin Concerto in E minor, op. 64
Schoenberg, Pelleas and Melisande, op. 7

Kent Nagano, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin (artist-in-residence)

Wednesday, April 6 at 8:00pm
Saturday, April 9 at 8:00 pm
Sunday, April 10 at 2:30 pm

These two inspiring, youthful works by Schoenberg will no doubt delight you, along with Concerto for Violin by Mendelssohn, interpreted by Grammy award winner Gil Shaham. As an OSM Artist-in-Residence, he shares his gift with rapt audiences for the second time this season, under the direction of Kent Nagano.

For more information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112