Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

Maria João Pires & Kent Nagano

Beethoven, Piano Concerto no. 3 in C minor, op. 37
Bruckner, Symphony no. 4 in E-flat major, “Romantic’’

Kent Nagano, conductor
Maria João Pires, piano (artist-in-residence)

This Beethoven-Bruckner program conducted by Kent Nagano showcases piano virtuoso and OSM Artist-in-Residence Maria João Pires whose talent has been acclaimed by critics for decades, on the occasion of a rare visit to North America. She will also be accompanying the Orchestra at Carnegie Hall in spring 2016. Here, she offers audiences the expressive stylings of Beethoven’s Concerto for Piano no. 3 contrasted with the Orchestra’s graceful interpretation of the “Romantic” by Bruckner.

For more information and tickets: www.placedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts