Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

Yefim Bronfman plays Tchaikovsky

Ives, Concord Sonata, “The Alcotts” (3rd mvt) (arr. H. Brant)
Ives, Symphony no. 4
Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto no. 1 in B-flat minor, op. 23

Kent Nagano, conductor
Yefim Bronfman, piano
Dina Gilbert, OSM assistant conductor and second conductor (Ives)
OSM Chorus
Andrew Megill, OSM chorus master

In this two-part program conducted by Kent Nagano, assisted by Dina Gilbert, the bold musical style of Charles Ives takes centre stage with Symphony no. 4. Yefim Bronfman interprets Tchaikovsky in one of the repertoire’s best-loved concertos. Let your heart and mind be swept away in the magic of the moment.

For more information and tickets: www.laplacedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112