Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

Viennese Splendor

Alexis Hauser, conductor
Stéphane Lévesque, bassoon
Todd Cope, clarinet

From the symphonic richness of Haydn to the rhythmic waltzes of Johann and Josef Strauss, the OSM invites you to enter the grand and noble tradition of the classical music capital of the world: Vienna. Alexis Hauser conducts a Richard Strauss Concertino accompanied by OSM soloists, as well as opera excerpts. Savour a taste of Vienna embodying the European elegance of days gone by.

Haydn, Symphony no. 100 in G major, “Military”
R. Strauss, Duet-Concertino for Clarinet, Bassoon, String Orchestra and Harp
Johann Strauss II, Overture to Die Fledermaus
Josef Strauss, The Dragonfly, op. 204
Johann Strauss II, Voices of Spring, op. 410
R. Strauss, Suite from Der Rosenkavalier (1945)

For more information and tickets: www.laplacedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts