Orchestre symphonique de Montreal presents

Rafal Blechacz plays Chopin

Denis Gougeon, Work for horn and orchestra – world premiere, OSM commission
Chopin, Piano Concerto no. 2 in F minor, op. 21
Schumann, Symphony no. 4 in D minor, op. 120

Bramwell Tovey, conductor
Rafal Blechacz, piano
John Zirbel, horn

Rafał Blechacz captivated Montrealers at the Classical Spree in August 2014. On this occasion he interprets Chopin’s Concerto for Piano no. 2. The evening culminates with Schumann’s Symphony no. 4 and the world premiere of a work for horn and orchestra by Denis Gougeon. Enjoy the lyrical gifts and talents of these internationally renowned musicians.

For tickets and information: www.laplacedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112