Orchestre symphonique de Montréal presents

Debussy, Pelléas et Mélisande

Debussy longed to create an opera whose music would give life to its words. He weaves a spellbinding story, a theatrical tale of impossible love. Join us for this opening concert of the season reuniting the Orchestra and the OSM Chorus conducted by Kent Nagano in a dazzling display of vocal power and dramatic expression.

Kent Nagano, conductor
Hélène Guilmette, soprano (Mélisande)
Bernard Richter, tenor (Pelléas)
Philippe Sly, baritone (Golaud)
Nicolas Testé, bass ( Arkel, King of Allemonde)
Marie-Nicole Lemieux, contralto (Geneviève)
Florie Valiquette, soprano (Yniold, the son of Golaud)
Hugo Laporte, baritone (A doctor)
OSM chorus
Andrew Megill, OSM chorus master

For tickets and information: laplacedesarts.com 514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts