Conductor: Yannick Nézet-Séguin
Soprano: Layla Claire
Mezzo-Soprano: Karen Cargill
Tenor: Brandon Jovanovich
Bass : John Relyea
With the Chœur de l’Orchestre Métropolitain, prepared by François A. Ouimet and Pierre Tourville

A Musical Pilgrimage


Dvořák: Stabat Mater

Dvořák’s massive Stabat Mater is heard far too infrequently. It was the Czech composer’s first sacred composition, written in the midst of a life of struggles. Dvořák’s international reputation was established by this brilliant and epic work in which tragic elements give way to consolation and serenity, and now Yannick Nézet-Séguin fulfills his lifelong dream of conducting it. Four exceptional soloists with great international careers join the Orchestre Métropolitain for its annual performance with the Choir.

For tickets and information:  514-842-2112 or 1-866-842-2112

Related Posts